East Cobb County

East Cobb County has no official meaning.  However, when talking about real estate and areas to live in with the Red Hot Atlanta Homes Group, you may Kathy or Ben refer to East Cobb County and the benefits of living in and owning a home in the area.

Local residents and real estate agents use East Cobb as their phrase for the portion of Cobb County East of Interstates I-75 and I-575.  The cities in East Cobb are Marietta, Kennesaw and Roswell.  The area is unincorporated Cobb County and the “city” addresses are determined by which post office delivers the mail to a home.  In addition, the school and public services are provided by the county, not by the cities.

Here is East Cobb County on a map-

image of east cobb county in GA


Georgia Mortgage Rates
30 Year Fixed loading...
15 Year Fixed loading...
5/1 ARM loading...


  • 2017 (15)
  • 2016 (24)
  • 2015 (66)
  • 2014 (53)
  • 2013 (82)
  • 2012 (100)
  • 2011 (125)